Colombia climbs into the green category | Stockwatch

Colombia has moved from the red category to the green category according to the latest epidemiological risk assessment of countries for travel purposes, which will be in force from April 7, the Ministry of Health announced on Monday.

Following a decision by the Council of Ministers, as of February 21, 2022, the new action plan for the smooth running of flights and the operation of airports entered into force. The Ministry of Health said its epidemiological surveillance unit has reassessed the epidemiological situation in various countries regarding COVID-19.

The country categorization applies for travel purposes to unvaccinated passengers or passengers who do not hold a valid certificate of vaccination or recovery from COVID-19, and includes three categories of risk areas using the code following color: green, red and gray. Countries that are not included in the list below are considered to be in the gray category (special authorization).

For the countries of the European Union and the European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway) as well as Switzerland, the categorization is based on the categorization of the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC). Note that the ECDC green and orange categories correspond to the green category below, and the ECDC red and deep red categories correspond to the red category below.

With regard to third countries (Egypt, Armenia, Georgia, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, United Kingdom, Jordan, Israel, Canada, Qatar, Kuwait, Belarus, Lebanon, Bahrain, Oman, Ukraine, Russia , Saudi Arabia, Serbia ), as well as countries on the updated list of European Council Recommendation (EU) 2021/89 on the gradual lifting of temporary restrictions on non-essential travel within the EU, those These are epidemiologically evaluated by the Ministry of Health and are classified in the green and red categories.

The following country categorization, based on the epidemiological risk assessment, may be modified at any time depending on the evolution of the pandemic and the evolution of epidemiological data.

Green category countries – Low risk countries at the current stage

Third countries: Armenia, United Arab Emirates, Colombia, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia

Red category countries – High risk countries compared to green category countries

European Union Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Denmark, Greece, Estonia, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Czech Republic, Finland

Small States: Andorra, Monaco, Vatican, San Marino

Schengen members: Switzerland, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway

Third countries: Egypt, Argentina, Australia, Georgia, United States of America, United Kingdom, Japan, Indonesia, Jordan, Israel, Canada, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Kuwait, Belarus, Lebanon, Bahrain, New Zealand, South Korea, Oman, Ukraine, Uruguay, Peru, Russia, Serbia, Chile

It should be noted that the above country categorization will apply from April 7, 2022.

Passengers who have not been vaccinated or who do not hold a valid vaccination certificate or a valid certificate of recovery from COVID-19, regardless of nationality, may travel and enter the Republic of Cyprus from any country of departure provided they meet the requirements of the relevant category in which their country of departure is classified, e.g. mandatory lab test or self-isolation/quarantine or issuance of permit special.
Further information regarding the requirements of the corresponding category can be found at the following link:

Vaccinated passengers or passengers who have recovered from COVID-19, regardless of their nationality, can travel and enter the Republic of Cyprus from any country of departure, without the obligation to meet the requirements of the corresponding category in which their country of departure is classified, e.g. requiring lab testing or self-isolation/quarantine or issuing a special permit, provided they meet the conditions listed on the link below:

It is also emphasized that all passengers, regardless of country category, including those holding a valid vaccination certificate, are required to apply for the CyprusFlightPass within 48 hours of their flight departure.
In addition, for the protection of public health and the monitoring of the epidemiological situation, passengers on selected flights (including passengers with vaccination certificates) may undergo a random molecular laboratory test carried out by the Ministry of Health.

Previous Allied Corp congratulates the Colombian government on the announcement
Next Colombian government fines Abbott Laboratories Lafrancol unit for price gouging